Our Series

Pocket Poets Series

In 1955, Lawrence Ferlinghetti launched City Lights Publishers with his now-legendary Pocket Poets Series. The series continues today, remaining true to Ferlinghetti’s founding vision of “an international, dissident, insurgent ferment.”

Spotlight Series

Our Spotlight Series shines a light on the wealth of innovative American poetry being written today, featuring both established and emerging voices.

Open Media Series

The motto of our Open Media Series is “Arm Yourself With Information,” and these books are meant to inform, inspire, and potentially radicalize their readers.
Skip to content