Details

ISBN-10: 0062571923
ISBN-13: 9780062571922
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publish Date: 02/11/2020
Dimensions: 8.00" L, 5.40" W, 0.80" H

Sorry for Your Loss

Paperback

Price: $10.99

Overview

From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.

As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He’s barely passing his classes. He lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he’s in no hurry to decide on a college path.

The only person who ever made him think he could be more was his older brother Patrick. But that was before Patrick died suddenly, leaving Pup with a family who won’t talk about it and acquaintances who just keep saying, “sorry for your loss.”

When Pup excels at a photography assignment he thought he’d bomb, things start to come into focus. His dream girl shows her true colors. An unexpected friend exposes Pup to a whole new world, right under his nose.

And the photograph that was supposed to show Pup a way out of his grief ultimately reveals someone else who is still stuck in their own. Someone with a secret regret Pup never could have imagined.

Winner of the 2020-2020 North Star YA Award

Named to YALSA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults list

Read More
Reviews
"Luminous, wise, lyrical, and hilarious. Pup Flanagan is the best sort of underdog hero. This book's pages can barely contain the hugeness of its beating heart."–Jeff Zentner, author of the NYT Notable Book The Serpent King
More Reviews

Details

ISBN-10: 0062571923
ISBN-13: 9780062571922
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publish Date: 02/11/2020
Dimensions: 8.00" L, 5.40" W, 0.80" H
Skip to content