Details

ISBN-10: 1982102543
ISBN-13: 9781982102548
Publisher: Atria Books
Publish Date: 09/07/2021
Dimensions: 9.13" L, 5.98" W, 1.34" H

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

Price: $27.00

In stock

Overview

A … novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inherited”–

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and “giddily exciting” (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series.

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low or empty, or why their matriarch won’t ever leave their home in Four Rivers–even for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orquídea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orquídea is transformed, leaving them with more questions than answers.

Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Tatinelly’s daughter, Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orquídea’s line. Determined to save what’s left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, the four descendants travel to Ecuador–to the place where Orquídea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back.

Alternating between Orquídea’s past and her descendants’ present, The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina is an enchanting novel about what we knowingly and unknowingly inherit from our ancestors, the ties that bind, and reclaiming your power.

Read More
Reviews
"A rich, intergenerational novel steeped in magical realism."– "BuzzFeed Books"
More Reviews

Details

ISBN-10: 1982102543
ISBN-13: 9781982102548
Publisher: Atria Books
Publish Date: 09/07/2021
Dimensions: 9.13" L, 5.98" W, 1.34" H
Skip to content