Details

ISBN-10: 1452162824
ISBN-13: 9781452162829
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publish Date: 11/05/2019
Dimensions: 10.10" L, 8.10" W, 0.50" H

Most of the Better Natural Things in the World: (Juvenile Fiction, Nature Book for Kids, Wordless Picture Book)

Illustrator: Angel Chang

Price: $17.99

In stock

Overview

In this picture book with minimal text, a tiger with a chair on its back wanders across the different but beautiful landscapes of the Earth, from an Alpine lake to the tundra.

A tiger carries a dining room chair on her back. But why? Where is she going? With just one word per page, in lush, color-rich landscapes, we learn about the features that make up our world: an archipelago, a dune, an isthmus, a lagoon. Across them all, the tiger roams. An enigmatic investigation of our world’s most beautiful places from bestselling author Dave Eggers, beautifully illustrated by debut artist Angel Chang.

– Each page introduces young readers to a different geographic element–from archipelagos to lagoons to gorges
– Universal story of a mother’s arduous journey back to her family
– Quirky and enigmatic story with hipster appeal

Fans of Symphony City, Goodbye Summer, Hello Autumn, Curiousitree, and Natural Wonders of the World will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
– Parents and grandparents
– Teachers
– Fans of Dave Eggers or McSweeney’s
– Fans of wildlife or animal lovers
– Art book lovers

Author

Read More
Reviews
A white tiger transports a yellow dining room chair on a fantastic voyage across varied landscapes. Each spread features a single topographic designation. The tiger swims, climbs, hikes, rows, and meanders his way across a tundra, estuary, atoll, cloud forest, and more. The wonderful illustrations will excite viewers about the natural world.–School Library Journal
More Reviews

Details

ISBN-10: 1452162824
ISBN-13: 9781452162829
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publish Date: 11/05/2019
Dimensions: 10.10" L, 8.10" W, 0.50" H
Skip to content