Details

ISBN-10: 1913547132
ISBN-13: 9781913547134
Publisher: Gallic Books
Publish Date: 10/05/2021
Dimensions: 7.70" L, 5.00" W, 0.70" H

Rider on the Rain

Translator: Linda Coverdale

Paperback

Price: $15.95

In stock

Overview

For fans of Patricia Highsmith, Harriet Tyce, Jorn Lier Horst, Fred Vargas and Jean-Patrick Manchette.

Read More
Reviews

'Japrisot writes with warmth and has a gift for rendering almost every character instantly likable.' New Yorker

'A magician who lays out the truth on the page.' Le Monde

Praise for Sébastien Japrisot

'With an instantly recognisable style and great story-telling techniques, he might be called the Graham Greene of France' The Independent

'The most welcome talent since the early Simenons' New York Times

'Utterly captivating' The Guardian

'A cordon bleu mixture of suspense, sex, trick psychology and fast action' Publishers Weekly

'Diabolically clever' Anita Brookner, author of Hotel du Lac

'Japrisot holds a unique place in contemporary fiction. With the quality and originality of his writing, he has hugely contributed to breaking down the barrier between crime fiction and literary fiction' Le Monde

'A marvellous storyteller' Télérama

'Unreeled with the taut, confident shaping of a grand master ... Funny, awful, first-rate. A rich and resonant sonata in black, astutely suspended between mythic tragedy and the grubby pathos of nagging everyday life' Kirkus Reviews

More Reviews

Details

ISBN-10: 1913547132
ISBN-13: 9781913547134
Publisher: Gallic Books
Publish Date: 10/05/2021
Dimensions: 7.70" L, 5.00" W, 0.70" H
Skip to content